Menu Plan for the Weeks of January 1st-14th

I’ve decided to menu plan for two weeks instead of one during this month’s pantry challenge.  I think it will relieve the anxiety I feel every Saturday when I start looking at the fridge and freezer contents and ponder what we’ll be eating for the next seven days.  Instead of getting antsy five times this month, I’ll only suffer two or maybe three times tops.  Yes, I’m being a bit dramatic, but if I can do this two-week meal plan, then it’ll ease some of stress.  I really don’t like making decisions.

Here’s what we’ll be eating this week. 

Breakfasts
Oatmeal with fresh blueberries & cinnamon
Cinnamon toast & scrambled eggs with cheese
Yogurt with granola & fruit
Scrambled eggs with sliced smoked salmon
Pancakes & bacon {weekend fare}
French toast & sausage {weekend fare}
Whole wheat pumpkin chocolate-chip muffins with fruit

Lunches
Turkey or ham sandwiches with fruit
Black bean or refried bean quesadillas on whole wheat tortillas with carrot sticks or fruit
Grilled cheese & soup
Cheese, turkey, & crackers with cherry tomatoes
Peanut butter & jelly and carrot sticks
Creamy mac & cheese with fruit
Leftovers

Suppers
Sunday, Jan. 1: Snack-y supper

Monday, Jan. 2: Oven-roasted chicken with long grain & wild rice and green beans

Tuesday, Jan. 3: Out of town

  Source

Wednesday, Jan. 4: Spinach salad with warm bacon dressing and quick rolls

Thursday, Jan. 5: Spinach & mushroom cream cheese lasagna with salad and garlic bread {Can you tell we have a lot of spinach in the fridge to use up?}

Friday, Jan. 6: Pizza Night!  {I’m thinking pesto (from this summer) mixed with pizza sauce, some Italian sausage and sauteed mushrooms and onions. Yum yum!}

Saturday, Jan. 7: Leftovers or Dinner Out

Sunday, Jan. 8: Barbecue chicken sandwiches with coleslaw and baked beans

Monday, Jan. 9: Penne with shrimp and herbed cream sauce, steamed broccoli

Tuesday, Jan. 10: Slow cooker carne asada with fresh guacamole, salsa, and fixins’ on whole wheat tortillas

Wednesday, Jan. 11: Pintos and cornbread with broccoli & cauliflower with cheese sauce

Thursday, Jan. 12: Baked spaghetti, salad, and garlic rolls

Friday, Jan. 13: Pizza Night! 

Saturday, Jan. 14: Leftovers or Dinner Out

Have you ever meal planned for longer than a week? I’m working towards a month-long plan.  Any tips?


Keri


 

facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestrss

Speak Your Mind

*

CommentLuv badge